As Newfoundland and Labrador’s only university, Memorial has a special obligation to the people of this province. At Memorial University, more than 19,000 students from over 115 countries come together to discover. The Faculty of Medicine is located adjacent to the Health Sciences Centre on the northwest corner of the Memorial's St. John's campus, and offers 19 postgraduate medical education programs leading to certification either through the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada (RCPSC) or the College of Family Physicians of Canada (CFPC). Through excellence, we will integrate education, research and social accountability to advance the health of the people and communities we serve.